11
Jul
08

Tools of the Trade: iPhone 2.0

iPhone 3G

iPhone 3G

I’ve been waiting for the arrival of iPhone 2.0. I’m know I’m not the only one.
Well, today is the big day. My technolust has been hard to keep at bay. I want to get my hands on one of these puppies and recently my cell phone took a nice swim in the Atlantic Ocean which means I’ve been pondering what could be. . . When I was at the Q Event in New York City a couple of months ago, everywhere I looked someone had an iPhone. It’s like the must have accessory for a new generation of pastors/leaders or at least the hip and cool ones. Regardless, the iPhone is the “it girl” today.

As some of you know I’m a believer in the church of Apple and Steve Jobs is my pastor. I even have an Apple sticker on the back window of my car. I unashamedly evangelize others into the kingdom and have discipled many in the way. I have several Macs at home and many other Apple accessories but I’m not quite ready to take the plunge yet. I’m especially not that die-hard to wait in line as so many others have today. I can still wait.

I would like to post about some of the technologies and stuff that can make ministry effective and let’s admit, much more interesting. Why not start with the iPhone?
But I’d love to hear first from Todd Hiestand and others that have one as well as Bruce Reyes-Chow on whether or not he’ll take the plunge yet…

If you have any recommendations and ideas for things that have proven to be valuable tools for your ministry hit me up!

2 Responses to “Tools of the Trade: iPhone 2.0”


  1. July 11, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Um . . . I just think it’s cool looking 😉


Leave a Reply

abcpastor
[american born chinese pastor]
seeks to be that third place for those who are american born chinese [abc] in ministry.
[i]
here we may explore issues unique to the chinese church and doing ministry in that context
[ii]
expand the intersection of asian american culture and christian faith
[iii]
or simply expose what goes on in the mind of this abcpastor

this may be a bit ambitious or even naiive but i do hope that through the posts we can bring together different faith communities, passions for the advancement of the Gospel and the equipping of the body of Christ.

if you are an abc pastor or have any suggestions or would like to contribute to make this space evolve, just comment.

Archives

Feed the Ego


Laurence Tom's Facebook profile

Add to Technorati Favorites


