21
Jul
08

Tools of the Trade: iPhone 2.0 [part ii]

Since my phone took a nice swim in the Atlantic, so conveniently before the new iPhone3G release I’ve been really wrestling with diving into the madness [See Tools of the Trade: iPhone 2.0 Part i]. Many of my friends have fallen victim. They eagerly demonstrate every app they’ve downloaded and ridiculously show off the iBeer app every chance they get.

****Sigh****
There’s no doubt that cell phones are critical to our lives now. It was inevitable. I know of a few people who still don’t have one. Good for them but I hate that they’re unreachable especially if they’re on my leadership team;) With all the texting, messaging, emailing, facebooking I do now…an iPhone makes some sense. Plus I’d like to be less attached to my 15″ MacBook Pro as much as I love this baby. I spend more time looking at it’s beautiful screen than my with my wife. Perhaps this post should be filed under Pastoral Confessions.

Here’s a snap that I took at 9:30am last Friday at the Apple Store in the King of Prussia Mall with my new Motorola RiZR off ebay which I will be reselling. I needed to get my MacBook Pro looked at and I stumbled into this madness. I spoke with the Apple Concierge and they said this is the 6th day straight they’ve had these lines and then I entered the den of temptation for my technolust. I’m still holding out.

30AM

Apple iPhone Line at KOP at 9:30AM...6 days later

Bruce Reyes-Chow fesses up too.

0 Responses to “Tools of the Trade: iPhone 2.0 [part ii]”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

abcpastor
[american born chinese pastor]
seeks to be that third place for those who are american born chinese [abc] in ministry.
[i]
here we may explore issues unique to the chinese church and doing ministry in that context
[ii]
expand the intersection of asian american culture and christian faith
[iii]
or simply expose what goes on in the mind of this abcpastor

this may be a bit ambitious or even naiive but i do hope that through the posts we can bring together different faith communities, passions for the advancement of the Gospel and the equipping of the body of Christ.

if you are an abc pastor or have any suggestions or would like to contribute to make this space evolve, just comment.

Archives

Flickr

That look!

upload

Preparing for the zombie apocalypse. #daryldixon #walkingdead

Good news is on the way.

More Photos

Feed the Ego


Laurence Tom's Facebook profile

Add to Technorati Favorites


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

